Menu

The Claypole Church of England Primary School

Strive for Excellence, Promote Harmony and Value Achievement

Some school places available - for school tours or more information, please ring 01636 626 268

The Claypole Church of England Primary School

Strive for Excellence, Promote Harmony and Value Achievement

Collective Worship

Collective Worship continues despite the Covid-19 pandemic through videos and links created by Mr Wells.

 

Our Collective Worships at Claypole Church of England Primary School reflect our religious and cultural learning, our Christian Values, our ethos and our principles.  We also focus on ‘what it means to be British’ through recognition and celebration of fundamental British values. We are also very lucky to have Canon Tucker, our local rector, join us and deliver some of our Collective Worships and Mrs Mason, our Church visitor.

Collective Worship at Claypole

Collective Worship: Monday 22nd February 2021

Introducing this half terms Christian value: justice.

Collective Worship: Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Justice

Collective Worship: Wednesday 24th February 2021

Fairness

Collective Worship: Thursday 25th February 2021

Fairness... experienced in animals, children and other cultures.

Celebration Assembly: Friday 26th February 2021

Who's been amazing this week?

Collective Worship: Monday 8th February 2021

Introduction to Lent (& fasting)

Collective Worship: Tuesday 9th February 2021

Symbols of Lent

Collective Worship: Wednesday 10th February 2021

adding positivity

Collective Worship: Thursday 11th February 2021

revision of lent... reminder about positivity...

Celebration Assembly: Friday 12th February 2021

Collective Worship: Monday 1st February 2021

Still image for this video
Wellbeing

Children's Mental Health Week assembly (01/02/2021)

‘Express yourself’

Collective Worship: Tuesday 2nd February 2021 (part 1)

Still image for this video
Paying attention

Collective Worship: Tuesday 2nd February 2021 (part 2)

Still image for this video
Joseph Gordon-Levitt taking about the difference between getting go attention & paying attention. Suitable for all but ideal viewing for those [older] children with an interest in social media.

Collective Worship: Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Still image for this video
Express yourself

Collective Worship: Thursday 4th February 2021

Express Yourself

Celebration Assembly: Friday 5th February 2021

Collective Worship: Monday 25th January 2021

This week's theme: choices & making decisions.

Collective Worship: Tuesday 26th January 2021

The Good Shepherd: listening to wise to help us make choices.

Collective Worship: Wednesday 27th January 2021

Things we can control...

Collective Worship: Thursday 28th January 2021

Ethics!

Celebration Assembly: Friday 29th January 2021

Collective Worship: Monday 18th January 2021

'Let Love Abide'

Collective Worship: Tuesday 19th January 2021

Still image for this video
Martin Luther King Jr: “We must learn to live together...”

Collective Worship: Wednesday 20th January 2021

Still image for this video
“We love because first He loved us.”

Collective Worship: Thursday 21st January 2021

Still image for this video

Celebration Assembly: Friday 22nd January 2021

Still image for this video

Collective Worship: Monday 11th January 2021

Christian Value: peace (our wonderful world)

Collective Worship: Tuesday 12th January 2021

Christian Value: peace (our wonderful world part 2)

Collective Worship: Wednesday 13th January 2021

Christian Value: peace (kingdom of treasures)

Collective Worship: Thursday 14th January 2021

Recycling to help our world.

Celebration Assembly: Friday 15th January 2021

Still image for this video

Collective Worship: Tuesday 5th January 2021

Still image for this video
Christian Value: Peace

Collective Worship: Wednesday 6th January 2021

Still image for this video

Collective Worship: Thursday 7th January 2021

Still image for this video

Celebration Assembly: Friday 8th January 2021

Still image for this video

Claypole Nativity

The Bluebirds Nativity (with narration by the Eagles) followed by 'The Bethlehem Bed & Breakfast' by the Wagtails and a Christmas message from Mr Wells.

Harvest Festival: sneak peak trailer

Still image for this video

Harvest Festival 2020 (vol.1)

Still image for this video

Harvest Festival 2020 (vol.2)

Still image for this video

Our School Prayer

Collective Worship at Claypole

Our Christmas Carol Service

Our Harvest Festival

Legacy Challenge Tour

Children presenting their work

Our Collective Worship cloth

Special visit from the Bishop of Grantham

Rev. Sonia delivering Collective Worship with our community

Easter Service

Young Sports Ambassadors

Children involved Collective Worship

  • The Claypole Church of England Primary School, School
  • Lane, Claypole, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG23 5BQ
  • Email: adminoffice@claypoleprimary.org
  • Phone: 01636 626268
Top